Small Font | Big Font       Change to English | Đổi qua Tiếng Việt | Doi qua Tieng Viet
Profile: 560754 Post Profile Edit Profile Private Message Search Profile Alert Admin (Bad Profile) VietSingle.Com

RealistIdealist - ID: 560754
 IP & Posted by:  203.217.79.91 on May 15, 2007 at 7:24pm
 Updated by:  July 26, 2018 at 10:27am
 Gender:  Male
 Age:  59
 Height:  5 Feet 8 Inches (173 cm)
 Weight:  165 lbs (75 kg)
 Body Type:  Athletic
 From City:  Sydney
 State/Province:  New South Wales
 Country:  Australia
 Religion:  Atheist
 Education:  BA/BS (4 years college)
 Occupation:  Computer Consultant
 Smoker:  Non-smoker
 Drinker:  Light/social drinker
 Marital Status: Single
 My goal:  Short-term: Find Ms Right. Long-term: Live a happy life with her and our family. Translate to English
 Free Time:  Too many to list... Translate to English
 I Am:  OK, some factual stuff about me: I was born in England but have visited about 20 countries. Since about 1990 I've mostly lived in Australia. I've also lived for about 5 years in Asia (Cambodia, Laos, Thailand, Taiwan, Vietnam). I have a degree in electronics & computing. In the past I mostly worked as a self-employed IT contractor, designing and developing computer software. Recently though I feel tired of this so perhaps I'll try something else in the future. I'm loyal, honest, sincere, kind, considerate, thoughtful, (too) direct, sensitive and a little intellectual / philosophical. I'm also both idealistic and practical, which seems to give me an unusual outlook on life. I try to make myself see "the truth", even if it's difficult to face. I try to look after my body and have exercised throughout my life, trying to stay reasonably fit and slim. Apart from all the usual things, I like science, technology, nature, outdoor activities, coffee, red wine, reading and many more. In the past I've had too many interests and hobbies to list here. I'm not interested in spectator sports, famous people, gambling or drugs. I really hate smoking, superstition (including religion, astrology and new-age beliefs), arrogance, selfishness, deceit, rudeness and anti-social behaviour. I've never been married because it's hard for me to find someone compatible who I like and who I can really talk to. Like everyone, I've made mistakes. But I also think I've been a quite unlucky and I'm sad to still be alone and still searching. I think that language, culture and distance make it difficult to start and continue a relationship, but "difficult" is not "impossible", and to me, these are temporary problems. Everything I've written is true and as accurate as I can make it for an online profile like this. The main photo was taken in Sydney in 2011, the others, in display order were, Saigon 2007, Nha Trang 2009, England 2010, Nha Trang 2009. Translate to English
 Looking For:  I'm not here looking for friends or casual relationships. I just hope to meet Ms Right, someone I can stay with "forever". I think a compatible person would be intelligent and probably educated. Also she needs to be rational at least most of the time, non-religious, non-superstitious, non-smoking, very honest, sincere, loyal and gentle and with some similar interests. Ideally she would be slim (maybe 150-168cm and 40-55kg), not unattractive, and single. A divorced or widowed lady may be OK, but I'm sorry, you must have no children. If I could find the right person, I would like to get married and if possible, try for a small family. Translate to English

Back | Send Email to RealistIdealist (ID: 560754)




Program made by: Quang T Le
Copyright ©2002, 2003, VietFun & VietSingle.